The Atlantic Provinces Community College Consortium (APCCC) is an inter-provincial mechanism promoting and supporting the strategic development of regional collaboration, coordination, and sharing of resources among the Atlantic community colleges. This consortium, which reports annually on its activities to the Council of Atlantic Premiers through the Council of Atlantic Ministers of Education and Training (CAMET), is officially recognized through a Memorandum of Understanding signed by the provincial ministers responsible for community colleges and the presidents of the community colleges in New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island.